13 Receive HOH Scholarships

Glenbrook North Students Recognized for Achievement
Posted on 06/07/2018
2018 HOH Scholarship Winners

Thirteen Glenbrook North High School graduates were awarded the Homer O. Harvey Scholarship in 2018, a fund sponsored by the District 28 PTO Council.

The winners will each receive a $1,000 scholarship toward second semester college tuition.

Scholarships are awarded to outstanding high school students who are graduates of District 28, including Samantha Carsello, Audrey Cooke, Jacob Denenberg, Anna Dischinger, Keena Du, Elena Eubanks, Ellen Gilbert, Maggie Li, Eleanor Linforth, Hope Mailing, Lindsey Masterman, Reede Norlie, and Kelly Pearson. 

The scholarship fund was established in 1989. Dr. Homer O. Harvey was a longtime the superintendent of District 28 and dedicated his professional career to providing high standards of excellence and learning for our children. His family continues to be involved with the scholarship selection committee. 

As of June 2018, 342 graduates have received $306,500 total in scholarships. The major fund-raising event for the scholarship fund is the HOH 5K/Walk/Fun Run, which is held by the PTO Council in May.


 HOH Scholarship winners 2018


Winners of the Homer O. Harvey Scholarship were recognized at the Glenbrook North High School scholarship awards ceremony on May 25. Philip J. Harvey, son of former superintendent Homer O. Harvey, presented the scholarships to the 13 Northbrook Junior High graduates.